top of page
  • Writer's pictureCreme de la Fem Admin

Finding the You Within


by Nyjah J.

If you’re like me, you came from family where sex is rarely talked about and masturbation is unheard of. I was a freshman in high school when I even found about the joy of ‘flicking the bean’, ‘diddling the skittle’, or whatever euphemism you prefer. At first, I was very confused about the subject so, like any nerd, I did my research and the tested theory. From the first time I tried it, I knew it was something special. I knew it would change everything and it did. It made me feel powerful and beautiful but, also ashamed. Despite this shameful feeling, I kept doing it and I’m glad I did. Something about what I was doing made me feel more in touch with who I was. Just by getting to know myself sexually and intimately, I had become more confident with who I was as a person. I know what you’re thinking. ‘How did that make you feel more you?‘ Well once I started petting the kitty (my favorite of the euphemisms), it took me a while but when I started really allowing myself to enjoy it, I felt more confident, more ‘me’. I felt that I was able to accomplish anything. These few minutes that I carved out everyday also allowed me to blow off steam. If I was having an especially bad day, this was a way of calming me down. These two things were enough to convince me but, I was not really sold until I found out from a friend that it helps with headaches. When I heard about this I thought it was crazy but, I would try anything to ease the pain. After giving it a shot, I was shocked at how it really did help relieve my headaches to some degree. There’s a vast list improvements it can bring to one’s life but I won’t list them all. I’m not saying that everyone should or has to do but, I’m saying there may benefits to something that has, for a long to time, been hidden to many girls, and young women like me, and like me they should be able to make that decision themselves.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page